NOMINATIONS OF CHAIRS AND VICE-CHAIRS TO ESTABLISHED COMMITTEES 2024/25

| | Committee/Regulatory Body | Labour Group nomination | Other nomination |
|----|---|---|------------------|
| a) | Audit Committee | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | | |
| b) | Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | Cllr Ashley Taylor Cllr Catherine Tite | |
| c) | Customer Services Scrutiny Committee | | |
| | | Cllr Vicky Wapplington Cllr Rita Turner | |
| d) | Local Growth Scrutiny Committee | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | Cllr Sally Renshaw Cllr Jen Wilson | |
| e) | Employment and Personnel Committee | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | Cllr Duncan McGregor Cllr Deborah Watson | |
| f) | Finance & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee | | |
| | | Cllr David Bennett Cllr Rowan Clarke | |
| g) | Licensing Committee(s) | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | Cllr Emma Stevenson Cllr Amanda Davis | |
| h) | Planning Committee | | |
| | Chair Vice Chair | Cllr Tom Munro Cllr Chris Kane | |
| | | | |

| i) | Safety Committee | To be appointed at first |
|----|------------------------------|----------------------------|
| | - | meeting |
| | Chair | |
| | Vice Chair | Chris McKinney (Officer) |
| | | |
| j) | Standards Committee | |
| | Ob a in | Mary Long Duth Leffers |
| | Chair Vice Chair | l |
| | vice oriali | Councillor darie Tates |
| | | |
| k) | Union / Employee | Appointed at first meeting |
| | Consultation Committee | |
| | Chair | Liz Robinson (officer) |
| | Vice Chair | |
| | | |
| I) | Member Development | Appointed at first meeting |
| | Working Group | |
| | Chair | Sandra Peake |
| | Vice Chair | |
| | vice Shair | |
| m) | Local Plan Implementation | |
| | Advisory Group | |
| | Chair | Cllr Tom Munro |
| | Vice Chair | Cllr Chris Kane |
| | (same as Planning Committee) | |

The chairs and vice-chairs of all other joint committees and advisory groups are selected at the first meetings of those bodies.